Membership Recognition

APGA SOAR Award Winners

Attaining the APGA SOAR shows board members, community leaders, service providers and customers the utility's commitment to operational excellence. Utilities can receive one of three SOAR recognition levels: Bronze, Silver, and Gold. SOAR continues for three years, at which point the utility may apply again to maintain recognition. A utility may also resubmit at any point for consideration to be recognized at a higher level of SOAR.

View SOAR Program
View all SOAR winners


APGA Safety Contest Award

All APGA members are eligible to enter the APGA Safety Contest which determines winners based on the systems' overall incident (lost work time) rate.

Learn more about the Safety Contest and view past winners

APGA Safety Management Excellence Award

This award is given to an APGA member system that consistently operates at the highest levels, clearly establishing the system as an achiever of excellence in the field of Safety Management.

Learn more about the Safety Excellence Management Award and view past winners